Visa Requirements

All foreign nationals entering Brunei Darussalam must have visas obtainable from any Brunei Darussalam diplomatic missions abroad except the following countries with whom Brunei Darussalam has visa arrangements as long as they present a passport valid for at least 6 months.

Countries which have Visa arrangements with Brunei Darussalam:

Up to 90 days:

All European Union member states (except for Croatia passport), United States

Up to 30 days:

Kuwait, Iceland, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Ukraine and the United Arab Emirates

Up to 14 days:

Cambodia, Canada, China (including Hong Kong SAR and Macao SAR), Japan, Indonesia, Iran (For diplomatic and official passports only), Laos, Liechtenstein, Maldives, Myanmar, Pakistan (For diplomatic and official passports only), Peru, Philippines, Russia (For diplomatic and official passports only), Switzerland, Tajikistan (For diplomatic, official and service passports only), Thailand and Vietnam

Visa on Arrival

Up to 30 days:

Australia, Bahrain, , Kuwait, and Saudi Arabia

Up to 14 days:

Qatar, Taiwan and Tajikistan (For diplomatic, official and Services Passport only)

Note: Be sure to have small denomination notes in Brunei or Singapore currency to pay for the Visa on Arrival.

Those who need a visa must apply in advance at a Brunei Embassy or High Commission, where processing can take up to 3 days and costs B$20 for a single entry visa, Multiple Entry B$50 and Transit Pass B$5.

These Regulations are subject to change. If in doubt, check with your nearest Brunei Embassy or High Commission office.